It’s a hostel life for us

Yes, of course, there but for fortune, it could be me, or YOU or YOU and HER and HIM and THEM!!!!!!

It could be you

You may have been following this blog and read the path that has led me here. If not, you can start from the very beginning, here.

If this is a next installment for you, then where were we? Ah yes, right here, where I am now. In a Salvation Hostel “crash pad”,  where I have been since 26th April. How is that going? Well, firstly I have to give credit to the staff who, on the whole, have been brilliant within and in some cases beyond their restrictions. My fellow residents are a very eclectic bunch. I see some people who I think should really be in a nursing home. A couple of frail old men, who really shouldn’t be here. Then there’s just a big old mix of the aftermath of various forms of substance abuse. Amongst them are numerous of those who are on their way…

View original post 1,739 more words

Leave a Reply

