Coyne’s ‘secret diary’: brutal, very funny, barely satire

I’ve just voted for Len
Off out now to post it

The SKWAWKBOX

Came across this, which made me laugh – which is not insignificant given its subject. For some reason, there’s no reblog button, so here’s a taster and go to the original for the rest via the link at the end:

diary

Saturday 25/03/17 8:00

Dear Diary

I’m so pleased, my new best mate Rupert Murdoch has arranged another attack piece in Sunday Times tomorrow. Was a bit concerned I’d have no muck left to sling but Tom Watson has done an amazing job as my campaign manager and got another truck load delivered for me.

Bit surprised by the negative response to me writing in the Sun. Just because a paper has consistently attacked the trade union movement and was responsible for the destruction of unionised labour in their workplace, doesn’t mean I shouldn’t write for them.

Rupert asked if I could whistle a tune, which was strange. I asked why and he…

View original post 70 more words

Leave a Reply

