A brief “Thank You”, & some other stuff…

A voice of light

Mutterings from the Left

I was never aware I could “write”. I have always been able to articulate my thoughts and feelings very well, and have a reasonably good grasp of the English language (I was predicted two A* at GCSE level, which ended up being two A’s due to the addling effects of vodka), however putting my opinions into prose had never, ever crossed my mind.

I also was never aware how interested I was in politics. I grew up in a household where the Morning Star was force-fed to me every day along with two rounds of toast and coffee, and shelf, after shelf after shelf of Marx, Engels, Trotsky et al peered, dog-endedly, through the plumes of tobacco smoke, inviting me to (even just briefly) peruse some of what they were trying to tell the world.

I never did.

The only reason I got “back” into politics was unemployment, due to…

View original post 1,016 more words

Leave a Reply

