“As I Please” Column for Tribune, March 2015: Why I’m So Bored With The Election

the foulest administration of my lifetime..echoed thoughts

My Blog

For a long time I tried to kid myself that this was literally a physical ailment. Throughout both my adult life and my career as a cartoonist, it has been standard for this country to have four year Parliaments; only twice between 1979 and 2010 did a parliament run its full five years, and that was solely because both Brown and Major knew they ere going to lose and so either wanted to milk the last drop of the ambrosia of power, or were waiting for a last-minute miracle to change their gory destiny. As a consequence, in both cases the last twelve months of those government evinced a kind of hideous, exquisitely horrible fascination. Which made my job fun. They, however, were the exceptions that proved the rule.

And so, I argued to myself, the reason I’ve felt considerably testier and grumpier than usual since last May is because…

View original post 670 more words

Leave a Reply

